Martin Leedham’s All Time Album Chart (A work in progress)


martinleedham


https://rateyourmusic.com/list/MartinLeedham/martin_leedhams_all_time_album_chart__a_work_in_progress__updated_19th_january_2014__now_including_reviews__/

UPDATE 20TH JULY 2014

As my ratings and reviews seem to have been included on some other sites (including Wikipedia) thought I would update the current chart. Remember it’s awork in progress so there are quite a lot still missing. 1-62 are all 5/5 ratings the next 90 or so are 4.5/5. Someone has been putting them on Wikipedia using the rating given for my review rather than my actual rating. Hope that clears things up.

***************************************************************************************************************************************

“So what’s all this reviewing about ?” is a question I get asked quite a lot. Well not quite so much now as most people seem to have got used to it (nearly 14,000 views so far). Anyway as I’ve reached a sort of milestone with the first 1000 rated and now over 300 reviewed including the entire Top 50 I thought I’d make the original point of it known to all.

View original post 815 more words

About Martin Leedham

Music critic, Horse Racing Tipster, Hapless Dreamer, Defender of the Underdog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Martin Leedham’s All Time Album Chart (A work in progress)

  1. fishface says:

    Really enjoyed reading through your All Time Album Chart on Rate Your Music – my tastes are very similar to yours, including an appreciation of Mk3&4 Purple and Tommy Bolin. I came to a halt when I read your review of Back Street Crawler’s Second Street – I find myself very emotional when I play it nowadays. I had a ticket to see the band in London, but Koss died the week before. The band carried on with Geoff Whitehorn on guitar and they were absolutely stunning live, I saw them a few times – magic memories! Thanks for your list, I’m sure I’ll go back to it and read the rest once I’ve composed myself!

    • Thanks for the kind words. It is very much a work in progress ss I dtill have over 5000 albums to include. You will probably have noticed some bands missing as I haven’t got around to them yet. Incidentally I saw Geoff Whitehorn just last week playing with Roger Chapman …. still playing great. Happy New Year and thanks again.

Leave a Reply

